DFA 2014 AGM agenda - Dart Angling Association

2014 AGM
Notice is given that this year’s AGM will be held at 6.30pm on Friday March 14th at the Dartmoor
Lodge Hotel, Ashburton.
1. President’s welcome to our guests and presentationto John Richmond.
2. Apologies for absence.
3. Minutes of the AGM held on Friday April 12th 2013, and matters arising.
4. Chairman’s report.
5. Treasurer’s report.
6. Secretary’s report [see attached].
7. Election of Committee and Officers.
8. SWRA matters, including off-shore netting – Roger Furniss to report
9. WRT matters – Jonathan Bailey to report
10. EA matters – Simon Toms and Mike Maslin to report.
11. Our fishing regulations for this season.
12. Any other business.
The following have volunteered to be your Committee for the next 12 months
DAA representatives: Dennis Mitchell [Chairman], Phil Prowse and Julian Sharpe
Riparian owners: Sir Simon Day [President], Sir David Hoare, Patrick Simpson, Tom Stratton
Associate members’representative: Luke Chester-Master
Others: Bill Robertson [Secretary], Nick Holding [Treasurer], Glynn Loyd-Jones , Ian Scofield
and Humphrey Walters
Co-opted members: Mike Maslin.
NB If any member would like to raise any other matters at the Meeting would he/she advise the
Secretary before Saturday March 8th.
• There will then be a talk by Dylan Bright, recently appointed head of Sustainability by
South West Water, on current and future SWW initiatives.
• A carvery will be available after the meeting – cost £10 per head to be paid at the
meeting. It would be helpful, however, if you could let Nick Holding know [ tel 01364
642516] if you can stay for the carvery.
Bill Robertson – tel: 01364 652574, email [email protected]